Home | Council Home | Search | Contacts | About US | Provide Feedback |
AdminThursday October 19, 2017
Skip Navigation Links
Activities and EventsExpand Activities and Events
AdvancementExpand Advancement
Camping Corner
Commissioner ServiceExpand Commissioner Service
ContactsExpand Contacts
DistrictExpand District
EMail ListExpand EMail List
Journey to ExcellenceExpand Journey to Excellence
Online Rechartering
Order of the ArrowExpand Order of the Arrow
Patch GalleryExpand Patch Gallery
Photo GalleryExpand Photo Gallery
ProgramsExpand Programs
RecruitingExpand Recruiting
Religious AwardsExpand Religious Awards
ResourcesExpand Resources
RoundtableExpand Roundtable
Scouter RecognitionExpand Scouter Recognition
Support ScoutingExpand Support Scouting
TrainingExpand Training
--- Useful Links ---
Change of Position Form
Council Event Signup
The Language of Scouting
TLAs Explained

Follow us on Facebook

Get your news via EMail

Join the Northern Lights District E mail list, click on the button below

Click here for our E mail Policy

merit badges
District Dinner

Make your reservations now!

Our annual District Volunteer Recognition Dinner is coming February 7th 2017.

During this time, we review past accomplishments in our district and recognize those outstanding individuals who helped achieve those accomplishments.
As you are one of the many volunteers for this district, your attendance would be appreciated. This dinner is our district Thank You for all the many hours you have given to the scouting program. All scouting volunteers and their families are invited.

This year's dinner is at a new low price, only $13. What a deal!

Those being honored for their outstanding commitment to the youth of their units and the district are:

District Award of Merit
Kevin Haeg   Troop 454
Brodie Pedersen   Troop 610
Tim Gaffron   Crew 84
Outstanding Scouters

Outstanding Scoutmaster
Dave Quady Troop 575
Outstanding Cubmaster Darwin Stahlbeck Pack 582
Outstanding Committee Chair Casey Kretchman Pack 751
Outstanding Tiger Leader
Bryan Nordstrom Pack 532
Outstanding Den Leader Susan Albers Pack 532
Outstanding Webelos Leader Pete Wittmers Pack 141
Outstanding Commissioner John Olson
Outstanding Chartered Organization Representative Art Hart Pack 276
Outstanding Chartered Organization Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Say Saints
Outstanding Scouter of the Year Bill Barber
We also recognize those people in a unit that have performed noteworthy service to their units and have become a shining light to the scouts and adults in their units. We recognize them by awarding them the Aurora Borealis Award.
Aurora Borealis Awards
Travis Brenden Pack 582
Chris Chapman Troop 299
Jennie Chapman Pack 299
Kari Cherioli Troop 299
Paul Chouinard Pack 532
Matt Cole Pack 276
Dana Farniok Pack 582
Josh Garrett Pack 751
Jane Hansen Pack 299
Jessica Hassis Pack 751
Brian Johnson Pack 420
Heather Kimbler Troop 542
Olena Lerwick Pack 299
Andy Lohn Pack 582
Ron Martin Pack 276
Ryan Martin Pack 276
Tom Murray Pack 247
Dave Passal Pack 2
Stephen Perkins Pack 532
Tessa Royer Pack 299
Karla Ruhr Pack 532
Melissa Saunier Pack 454
Greg Schempp Pack 751
Dave Strootman Troop 584
Jenny Trainor Pack 751
Amy Vondelinde Pack 582
Billy Watts Troop 247
Kathy Watts Pack 247
Sarah Weizenegger Pack 420
Jared White Pack 532